reflections

The moments are fleeting!

Before we become a family of four, I want to stop and reflect on the past three and a half years when we were just a family of three. It seems like I’ve been a mom forever. I don’t remember what life was before Elisa. She has taught me so much about motherhood.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERARecently, I was doing up Elisa’s photo book and gosh, the pregnant me had a hard time controlling my emotions! We have created so many memories together and I’ve cherished every single one of it even when the moments were hard. From the day she was born, to our first family holiday, to the day she started school and all those wonderful memories are safely tucked away in my heart.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In a short span of three and a half years, we have watched Elisa blossom into the girl she is today. I have so much to say about this girl, she makes us so very proud of her. On the family front, it wasn’t butterflies and roses at first. Parenthood is tough that you think but we’ve learned to swallow our pride and we have grown so much stronger since.

IMG_2865

It won’t be long until baby no 2 arrives. I’m going to spend the next few weeks savouring every moment we spend with Elisa and ask for as many cuddles and kisses as possible.

No matter what happened, she will always be our number 1 baby. Soon a new chapter of our lives will begin and I can’t wait to capture the memories we will be sharing as a family of four.

 

 

Leave a Reply

