a party of four

This is kinda old news but for those who doesn’t know, we are expecting baby #2 in April!! That is ONE AND HALF MORE MONTHS!!

C and I couldn’t be more stoked to grow our little family and give Elisa a sibling!

When did I find out? 22.8.2016 – One week before my period is due! I was supposed to go for a job interview and I have a hunch that I might be pregnant. As I did not want to waste my precious annual leave, I decided to check although it was a bit early. Bought the kit, checked and sure enough, it was positive! I teared when I saw the lines slowly appearing. Do you know how long I’ve waited for this?

The first person I told. The husband, of course!! Immediately after I came out from the toilet, I sent him a text message. That’s not how I intended to break the news to him but I couldn’t contain my excitement!!

His reaction. He asked me a slew of questions – What is c? What is t? When to see a dr? When to tell our parents? Why the lines so faint?…From his messages, I think he was pretty excited. But I know he was nervous and scared as well. I don’t blame him because I felt the same way too! We are talking about growing a human here! It’s a big deal!!

How did we break the news to our parents?
MIL – We broke the news to my MIL over FaceTime. We showed her the video of baby which I took on my first visit to the gynae. She cried, we cried! Haha.

My parents – Over brunch. When everyone was finally seated at the table, C told them the story of Elisa’s grey rabbit (more on that later) and half way through, my dad walked away to get food! I was like Arrghh! Can’t you take food later?! At the end of the story, everyone sat there for a second with a blank look (except my bro) before C told them Elisa is going to be a big sister! My mum cried, my aunt cried and I cried. Just as the story ended, my dad came back with a plate of FOOD!! Talk about timing here! Haha. He was puzzled as to why all the ladies were crying and my aunt had to fill him in. He gave out a small smile and continued with his food! He didn’t say anything but I could see the delight in his face.

Then we found out Elisa told my mum much earlier that I have a baby inside my tummy. But my mum didn’t take her seriously! Haha.

FIL – over email. That’s how the father and son roll! 😉
img_3415
I will try to update as much as I can before I pop in one and half months time. We are truly blessed with this miracle. Thank you so much for all your well wishes!!

xoxo
e

Leave a Reply

