elisa’s third birthday

Recently, we celebrated Elisa’s third birthday at home with some of our close friends. Until the day she demands what she wants for her birthday, mummy here gets a say.

So, taco party it was!!

We booked a gazebo next to the playground so the kids get to play whilst the adults eat and drink. We had a few days of rain leading up to the day and the dark stormy clouds in the afternoon threw a bit of a wrench in how I wanted to set up the place. Nevertheless, we were extremely lucky the rain held up!

To amp up the fun factor, C prepared a few games for the kids. And they were a hit with the kids except for Elisa who preferred the playground.

As usual, I took charge of feeding our guests. The good thing about Mexican food is that you can prepare most dishes ahead of time. I’m glad I had the help of our helper, else I have to call for pizza delivery!!

In line with the fiesta theme, I got the kids these cute pineapple water container and some maracas which almost did not arrive in time!

 For her birthday cake, I baked a chocolate speculoos cake with cream cheese frosting. I’m lousy at stacked cakes, this is the best I can come up with. Hopefully one day, I will be able to make a Pinterest worthy cake 😀

And what’s a party without a pinata??

Pinata smashing time!! 🙂

We filled it up with lots of sweets and chocolates…I am sure if there are any militant anti-sugar mums among us, it will make them cringe!! Haha.

Thank you all for taking the time to celebrate Elisa’s birthday with us! We hope you guys had a great time!!

Til’ her 4th birthday!!

xx

Leave a Reply

