sunday brunch at mandarin oriental

We love Pan Pacific Sunday Brunch but having been there so many times, I thought maybe we should give others a try. So we went to the one across the road, Melt The World Cafe at Mandarin Oriental.

To be honest, I wasn’t impressed with the buffet spread. I find for a restaurant in a five-star hotel, they can definitely do better in terms of service as well as the quality of the food (except for their dessert and cheese).

But what I love about the Sunday Brunch at Mandarin Oriental Hotel is this…

…a dedicated kids’ corner with their own buffet line – both savory and sweet. There are coloring materials, balloon sculpting as well as face painting for the kids.

…and also thisLook how nicely the cheeses were presented! We couldn’t resist, we kept going back for more!

Will I go back again? I really don’t know. I love their kids’ corner and I’m very sure Elisa loves it a lot too. But if we pay a bit more, we get to enjoy better service and better food at Pan Pacific. Tough choice!

Leave a Reply

