travel: christmas 2014, melbourne

The last time we spent Christmas away from Singapore was in 2011, the year we got married. And the last time we spent Christmas with my parents was…I don’t even remember when!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis year, my parents will be celebrating Christmas at my bro’s in Melbourne and we decided to join them. It’s about time I spend Christmas with them! This will be Elisa’s first proper Christmas and our first Christmas with my family after so so long.

IMG_9264
we woke up to this from father Christmas. so hipster, that man!

IMG_9309
who needs Rudolph when you have Mogwai and Ruckus.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
prepared by my bro and Peter. this is insane. everything on the table is so good! they put me to shame!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
christmas ham…out of this world yumminess

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
dessert aussie style

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
our cousin who was in town with her family came over for lunch. it was so lovely to see them again.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
someone being spoilt silly with gifts.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
a photo of our little family. it’s so difficult to get this kid to look at the camera.

After all the shenanigans, we spent the remaining of the day lounging around and counting our blessings (for me at least). This is definitely a Christmas to remember.

xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

