Gardens By The Bay

The first time I went to the Children’s Garden at Gardens By The Bay, I knew I’ll be back for more. It is a haven for kids! On Elisa’s birthday week, we brought her there for a little fun under the sun. Also, my mum who was in town, has never been to the gardens before, so it was a good reason to go.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We reached the Children’s Garden slightly past 9 and it was closed. My first thought was “Oh man, don’t tell me it is closed for maintenance!” Then I remembered S told me before that they are going to adjust the opening hours. Did a check with the staff and we were told that it will open at 10 am. Phew!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

At 10 sharp, we headed back to the Children’s Garden. To my disappointment, the toddler water play area aka The Fish Fountain was closed for maintenance. What a bummer!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABut since we were already there, we let Elisa play at the main water play area. We kept her by the side most of the time as we do not want her to be knocked over by older kids and I do not want to get drenched by the spraying water!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After almost one hour of fun, mister sun was out in full force and we decided it was time to leave. We packed up and leave for home. As we were leaving, I was thinking to myself, wouldn’t it be nice if we stay nearby? Then we can make a daily visit to the gardens. Ahhh, wishful thinking!

Leave a Reply

