Something to remember

Last night was one of the most beautiful night we had in a long while. It was nothing fancy nor big, it was just a normal Friday night but in my books, it’s worth remembering.

Three of us were lying in bed with Elisa comfortably tucked in between us. The lights were off and instead of me humming a lullaby, C serenaded us with a few songs. As I turned over, I saw him looking at Elisa intently and stroking her hands. It was a beautiful, beautiful sight to behold. And without me realizing it, tears streamed down my face.

Lying in bed with both of them, I felt a sense on contentment, something which I’ve never felt for a long long time!! I am glad I chose this path!

20140802-211155-76315591.jpg

* While trying to find a photo for this post, I realized that we hardly take any family photos!!!

Leave a Reply

