No More ‘No’s

“No, Elisa”
“Elisa, no no”
These words come out automatically whenever Elisa reaches for something. She is exploring new things now, touching and grabbing everything and anything. So yeah, I do sound like a broken record!

The other day after saying countless times of ‘no’, I thought to myself, maybe the word ‘no’ is overused in this home. How can she learn when I am so restrictive? I do not want to be the mummy who says ‘no’ all the time. So, I told myself, no more ‘no’s. As long as it’s not something dangerous, dirty and if she’s not going to hurt herself, then by all means, go ahead and touch or fiddle for all you want.

10500521_10152229120687914_3269066002231633080_n

Leave a Reply

