{E cooks} Roast Chicken Stuffed With Quinoa

For the NUS group X’mas gathering, we did not have turkey as it was a small group. So I made roast chicken instead. It’s been ages since I last roast a chicken. The hubs said it’s easier to get a roast chicken from Cold Storage than to make one ourself. It probably cost less than making our own. Hhmm…true to that but somehow I prefer to roast my own. I think it’s quite satisfying to make a perfect roast.

I made two roast chicken. I wanted to try out a new recipe which is chicken stuffed with quinoa, but did not want to risk it as I’ve not tried it before. You know putting all your egss in one basket? To play it safe, I made one chicken stuffed with quinoa and another lemon and herb which was tried, tested and gotten thumbs up before. So, if the first one is a flop, I still have another as back up.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI am happy to say that this roast turned out exceptionally well, so moist and so tasty. The quinoa was very good as well, as it soaks up all the juices from the bird. The hubs and I loved it. He even brought it to work the next day and he couldn’t stop singing praises about it!

 

Leave a Reply

