Happy Third!

Today is our third wedding anniversary. Truth to be told, I totally forgot about today until I received a text from my mum asking how are we going to celebrate our anniversary. I am so hopeless, I know.

So, three years of marriage. I know it’s not a super long time but what I will say is boy does time flies! I feel like we just celebrated our second anniversary which I don’t remember if we even celebrated it. It was just two of us three years ago, and three years later, there are three! 🙂

The last couple of months in particular have been some of the happiest but also the most trying times of our relationship. The birth of Elisa is the biggest milestone in our married life. The journey so far has been rewarding. It’s been hard at times, but we worked on it and we compromised. I’ve said this many many times before, and I am going to say it again, I am so lucky (my lucky stars must have alligned that time) to have Chris as my husband and also as Elisa’s papa. Seeing how tireless and faithful he is as a provider to this little family of ours, gives me such pride in the man I married.

I don’t know if we are going to celebrate or how we are going to celebrate. I’ll be just as happy cuddling in bed, snacking and watching Survivor 🙂

20131218-210032.jpg

Leave a Reply

