A Year Older

I was telling my mum and the hubs, as I have became a mother myself, I realized that birthday is not about me. It’s not about celebrating my birth. But to pay tribute to my mum for the pain she had to endure while giving birth to me. So it’s not about me but rather it’s about her. Thank you, Mum!

IMG_6051

Of course I did not give up the opportunity to have a small celebration with the family. This is the first time in many many years I celebrated my birthday with the whole family. And also the first time celebrating as a mum. It was a low key affair, just a simple dinner with the people who matter most. No getaway or fancy dinner as I’ve gotten the best gift birthday gift ever – Elisa 🙂

IMG_6206

Leave a Reply

