Nassim Hill Bakery Bistro Bar

Nassim Hill – bakery, bistro and bar all rolled into one. As the name says it, it is located in the prestigious enclave of Nassim Hill, in the same building as Tanglin Post Office.

20121029-175700

As we needed to be at Traders Hotel (for Le Creuset warehouse sale), NH is a perfect location to fill our tummy before we head over. They serve the usual breakfast/brunch suspect alongside sandwiches and hot main courses. It was between eggs benny or sandwich for the hubs. Him being a sarnie lover, the choice is rather obvious. And he was truly satisfied with his choice of Hot Rueben-sliced corned beef with melted emmental, saurkreut, onions and Russian dressing on signature Grimbergen Ambree beer bread. The bread is made by infusing Belgian Grimbergen beer which is also being served in NH all day long. It is hearty, fluffy and with a sweet after taste. The combinations of all flavours – the subtle sweetness of the bread, saltiness of the corned beef and the sourness of saurkreut make it seems so naturally perfect. It’s definitely a winner!

20121029-1759121For me it was between the Belgian waffles or Spicy Garlic Sausage Baguette. I opted for the latter. I love baguettes!! I can finish one loaf of baguette on my own at one go. Don’t judge me, ok? Hehe. I enjoyed this sandwich very much and I am thinking about it now as I write! The spicy sausage and together with the Dijon mustard and the crusty baguette, it was just plain awesome. I would suggest that you eat the sandwich as a whole, do not separate it and forget about using fork and knife, you do not want your baguette to end up on the floor :p It may be a bit messy with the oil dripping from the sausage but that’s what it’s all about! Just enjoy and plonk down the calories!

20121029-1759001

This place makes a good venue for lazy lunches with your girlies or just chill out in the afternoon with a cold Belgian beer in hand! ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I will make another visit soon. This time I want to give the hot main courses a try and of course the beer! Aahhh~

20121029-175734

20121029-175754

On a side note, this is my haul from Le Creuset warehouse sale. If budget is not a concern, I would love to lug everything back! Nevertherless, I managed to buy what I set out to get; a 22 cm dutch oven (in addition to the 24 cm I have at home which I think it’s too big), a braiser and mortar and pestle (which is not on my to-buy ย list).

20121031-112100

20121031-112031

My outfit for that day. Love the lemon drops necklace from Anthropologie. They do carry a lot of cool stuff and I always have to peel myself away from their home decor’s collections! ๐Ÿ™‚

20121031-114931

Nassim Hill Bakery Bistro Bar
#1-03 Tanglin Post Office
56 Tanglin Road 247964
6834 1128
Tue-Sun 8am-midnight

4 thoughts on “Nassim Hill Bakery Bistro Bar

  1. Gimmeamuffin

    This has been on my radar for a while! The baguette looks awesome. And who eats a baguette with fork and knife?!?!

    Reply
    1. e Post author

      The baguette is nice, I prefer it than the hubs sandwich. You should check this place out soon, as it’s still not very crowded!
      Yeah, who eats baguette with fork and knife?! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Reply
    1. e Post author

      We went back yesterday. Tried the waffles and egg benedict which was okay only, still prefer their sandwiches.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

