{Melbourne} Patricia, Melbourne CBD

IMG_0469

One thing I love about Melbourne is that there are cafes scattered all over the city and most of the, serve pretty decent coffees. On one of my trip to Melbourne, I was out and about to see what the Melbourne style cafes have to offer. I did some homework and have all the cafes bookmarked in the phone. The aim was to visit three but after the second one, I was a little bit dizzy from caffeine overload.

So, first on the list is Patricia. It’s at the corner of Little William Street and Little Bourke Street. You won’t know it’s a coffee place until you walk past it. Who would expect to find coffee places in an obscure place? I had a bit of a trouble looking for it. It took me a few walks up and down Little Bourke Street to find it only to realise I walked past it earlier *knock head*

The shop is tiny with a minimalist interior. No seats, there’s only standing room in this narrow shop.

IMG_0494

IMG_0500

If you are after some quick, no frills coffee then it ought to be Patricia.
1) In or Out

2) Black, White or Filtered

3) Blends – Seven Seeds, Proud Mary, Market Lane or Small Batch.

Simple? Yes!

My pick was White and Seven seeds (recommended by the staff). It was smooth, well balanced and medium bodied. I have no complaints about the coffee but I do prefer a fuller bodied coffee.
Patricia is unpretentious, friendly and welcoming. Come here and grab a coffee before you hit the shops!

IMG_0502

Patricia
Cnr Little Bourke & Little William St
Melbourne VIC 3000
Monday to Friday, 7am – 4pm

2 thoughts on “{Melbourne} Patricia, Melbourne CBD

    1. e Post author

      Yes worth every effort..tht’s why I don’t mind walking all the way from Southbank! πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

