My Kind Of Lunch

I find it a shame that it was only a few years ago that I first tasted bruschetta. I knew what bruschetta is but I have never tried it before, for I am not crazy over tomatoes. But that all changed when I was offered my first slice of bruschetta in Christchurch (Yes, Christchurch and not Italy!) and I was hooked. That was the beginning of my love affair with bruschetta.

This snack/appetizer/finger food or whatever you want to call it can be made in a minute. This is so easy to throw together that you don’t even need a recipe. Chop up tomatoes, garlic, and basil and toss them with extra virgin olive oil. Serve them with toasted ciabatta or baguette. It’s ridiculous how these ingredients complement each other so brilliantly and above all, healthily. I always try to make extra and keep them in the fridge. But I can never keep them for more than one day. C’mon, who can resist this delicious and healthy snack? Definitely not me! 🙂

I drizzled the bruschetta with some sweet balsamic which I bought from Frankfurt. Verdict? Awesome. The addition of this sweet balsamic enhanced the overall flavour – sweet, tangy and salty in every bite.

Try this if you want to treat yourself to something healthy, it’s super easy! This delicious and healthy snack has won many hearts and mine included!! 😀

2 thoughts on “My Kind Of Lunch

  1. Lady J

    Just out of curiosity, the sweet balsamic that you bought from Frankfurt, is it the creamy sort? There was this amazing bottle of balsamic that I used to buy in Geneva, the creamy kind and it was delicious on salads. I wanted to ship them back but the Man refused.. sigh so I’m wondering if I can get my hands on a bottle here.

    Reply
    1. e Post author

      Yeah the balsamic is the creamy kind. They are so so good!! Not sure if can get it here, maybe can try jones the grocer? I’m going to stock up on my next trip to Frankfurt.
      I can help you to get a few bottles if you want!! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

