A Week In My Life: Monday

I was soo looking forward to the A week in my life project by Mel from Adventuroo. I took tons of photos, wrote down notes. I gathered all the info and was looking forward to blog about it. I was in Shanghai for the past two days, so I thought I could do some ‘project work’ while I’m there. But then I found out wordpress is BANNED in China!! I know Facebook is banned in China, but WordPress?? Oh my!! Although, I am late in linking up, I am still gonna document what happened earlier this week.

9.13 am – Woke up to a gloomy Monday morning andĀ I didn’t get out of bed until 10.18am. I love to laze around in bed, check facebook updates, read the news or just do nothing. A check on the weather forecast showed thunderstorm…it’s gonna be a wet Monday. Got out of the bed, did some laundry, made myself a cup of coffee and sat in front of the computer. This is what I do during my off days. Coffee and computer for the whole morning/afternoon.

1.30 pm – Met up with Em in Orchard Road for lunch. I wanted to shop for clothes for my cousin’s wedding this coming weekend but our lunch followed by coffee for hours. We were happily chatting away until we lost track of time. When we decided it was time to hit the shops, we were only left with 1 hour..I have to get home and prepare dinner for the husband. 2 pairs of shoes and 3 pairs of dresses all in 1 hour šŸ™‚

5.15 pm – Took a train home, luckily we managed to beat the office crowd. Phew!
6.15pm – Reached home and start preparing for dinner. Dinner was herb crusted lamb rack with sweet potato mash (which didn’t really go well). Husband helped with the washing up and I whipped up a batch of macarons, which was not very successful.

After a heavy dinner, we buried ourselves on the couch and unwind with a few epi of Grey’s Anatomy.
12.47 am – Time to hit the bed. Sweet dreams!

2 thoughts on “A Week In My Life: Monday

  1. Lady J

    I whipped up 3 batches of choux puffs and they all failed!!! ;( Keep trying with the macarons, I’m sure yours will turn out great!

    Reply
    1. e Post author

      U can handle the fickle macarons, I’m sure you will be able to tackle the puffs šŸ™‚ Got to keep trying together!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

