Capture the Everyday: My Stash

Capture the Everyday from Adventuroo

Capture the Everyday is about getting you to capture those everyday moments in your life! Each Thursday, Mel from Adventuroo will issue a simple challenge to capture something that’s a part of your daily life. It’s a quick, easy way to start capturing those little parts of life we sometimes take for granted.

This week’s assignment: My stash

20111003-103857.jpg

Ever since I started cooking, I’ve been stocking up on recipe book after recipe book. Whenever I’m at the bookstore, I’ll head over to the cooking/baking section and start browsing. And every time, there would be a strong urge to want to to bring them home with me. and once in a while, I’ll allow myself to buy one or two of my ‘reading materials’ :)… So that’s how i build my stash.. that and some of them gifts from relatives and friends. In fact, give me anything that is related to cooking and I will be a happy woman 😉

20111003-103930.jpg

Yesterday, the husband bought me another cook book. Gonna read and try every single recipe..in preparation for our x’mas bash!! 🙂

20111003-103953.jpg

I am sure every single one of us has some secret stash. Wanna share what you have been hiding? Hop over to Adventuroo to take part in this week’s assignment.

2 thoughts on “Capture the Everyday: My Stash

  1. e Post author

    You are most welcome, Mel. Am enjoying the every week’s assignment!
    When it comes to cookbook, it’s never enough.My aim is to try every single recipe..but so far I am lagging behind! Hah

    Reply

Leave a Reply

