Banana Berry Blast- a perfect way to start your day

I’m not a fan of smoothies. But having tried those from Boost, I was hooked. Blueberry blast was my favourite. I had them two days in a row when I was in London. If only they were not so pricey, I would love to have them everyday. When I came back to Singapore, the craving for Boost kicked in. Since, I couldn’t find any Boost near me, and I have all the ingredients at home, why not blend up some refreshing smoothies. I threw everything into the blender and Score!! A simple, healthy and delicious smoothie, ready in a matter of minutes 🙂


This smoothie is very berrylicious. C has already requested for more 🙂

Blueberry Banana Smoothies

Serves 4

1 punnet of Blueberries (I used frozen blueberries)
4 ripe bananas
4 tbsp honey (I used maple syrup)
1 big tub of plain yoghurt
A splash of milk/apple juice

1. Place all the ingredients in the blender. Puree smoothie until it is smooth and creamy.
2. If you prefer a thinner smoothie, add more milk and puree a little longer.
3. Keep chilled. I prefer mine semifreddo.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

